Skip to content
May 21, 2011 / aasdel

Apples, pears, and oranges too, fruits are sweet for me and you. Carrots, peas, and broccoli, vegetables are good for me!

– And they are even better when they come from the home counties! –

One day, while running around Highbury park, I saw a farm-direct delivery truck. I beamed the name into my head as I didn’t want to forget it. It seemed to be a company that delivered local goods and AG and me had been talking about finding where we could get fresh produces around our neighborhood. It’s funny how it found me instead. (Well not really but I find it much more romantic to think it happened this way.)

When I got home I checked it online and, oh joy, it was exactly what we were looking for! It is a weekly online ordering service that offers produces from local farmers. From fruits and veggies to meat and fish, with the option of milk, eggs, baked item, preserves and more. Really, they have a great range of yield. But don’t expect to find pineapples or oranges though, way too exotic. Right now the only fruits they carry are apples, pears and strawberries. Check their website, it’s well presented.

http://farm-direct.com/Default.aspx

For us, the cherry on the cake is the location of their depot. It’s right in front of  “le péché mignon”! That means no delivery cost as we can easily pick up our order there. Its remote position in a little alley doesn’t catch the attention. I think I would’ve walk right by if I didn’t know it was there. So, lucky for me that I saw their truck first.

Here’s a picture of a few things we bought. Now time to cook !

Leave a Reply

